Trending September 2023 # Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India # Suggested October 2023 # Top 14 Popular | Happystarlongbien.com

Trending September 2023 # Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India # Suggested October 2023 # Top 14 Popular

You are reading the article Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India updated in September 2023 on the website Happystarlongbien.com. We hope that the information we have shared is helpful to you. If you find the content interesting and meaningful, please share it with your friends and continue to follow and support us for the latest updates. Suggested October 2023 Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India

Festivals in India

India is a colourful country full of cultures, festivals, and diversity. All cultures and religions change our way. Thanks to the diversity, we come across all the festivals! How can we miss the festivals in 2023? While the world celebrates its indigenous festive season, India celebrates all cultures. From Holi, Diwali, and Gurupurab to Christmas and Eid- we get to rejoice in them all.

The festivals of 2023 will be with the same enthusiasm and zeal! Despite being Sikh, Hindu, Muslim, Christian, etc., we get the chance to dance in each culture and eat their delicacies yearly. The best part about the diverse festivals of 2023 is the holidays! You may take an off, get for a weekend getaway or chill at home with the family. In this read, we will go through some of the major festivals of 2023, holidays, and where you can best celebrate.

Watch our Demo Courses and Videos

Valuation, Hadoop, Excel, Mobile Apps, Web Development & many more.

List of Festivals in 2023 (Updated)

A Glimpse of Festivals in 2023

DATE AND DAY

FESTIVAL

1st Jan, Sunday New Year

12th Jan, Thursday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti

14th Jan, Saturday Lohri

15th Jan, Sunday Pongal and Makar Sankranti

23rd Jan, Monday Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti

26th Jan, Thursday Republic Day

5th Feb, Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti

14th Feb, Tuesday Janki Jayanti

18th Feb, Saturday Mahashivratri

21st Feb, Tuesday Phulera Dooj

7th March, Tuesday Holika Dahan

8th March, Wednesday Holi

12th March, Sunday Ranga Panchami

22nd March, Wednesday Gudi Padwa

24th March, Friday Gauri Puja

1st April, Saturday Bank holiday

6th April, Thursday Hanuman Jayanti

14th April, Friday Biasakhi

22nd April, Saturday Eid-Ul Fitar

5th May, Friday Buddha Purnima

20th June, Tuesday Jagannath Rath Yatra

29th June, Thursday Eid-Ul Adha and Dussehra

3rd July, Monday Guru Purnima

15th August, Tuesday Independence Day

19th August, Saturday Hariyali Teej

21st August, Monday Nag Panchami

29th August, Tuesday Onam

30th August, Wednesday Raksha Bandhan

2nd Sept, Saturday Kajari Teej

5th Sept, Tuesday Teacher’s Day

7th Sept, Thursday Janmashtami

18th Sept, Monday Hartalika Teej

19th Sept, Tuesday Ganesh Chaturthi

28th Sept, Thursday Eid Milad

2nd Oct, Monday Gandhi Jayanti

15th Oct, Sunday Sharad Navratri

22nd Oct, Sunday Durga Ashtmi

23rd Oct, Monday Durga Mahanavmi

24th Oct, Tuesday Dussehra

1st Nov, Wednesday Karwa Chauth

5th Nov, Sunday Ahoi Ashtami

10th Nov, Friday Dhanteras

12th Nov, Sunday Diwali

14th Nov, Tuesday Govardhan puja, Bhai dooj

19th Nov, Sunday Chhath Puja

23rd Nov, Thursday Devuthhana Ekadashi

24th Nov, Friday Tulsi Vivah

26th Nov, Sunday Dev Diwali

17th Dec, Sunday Vivah Panchami

25th Dec, Monday Christmas day

Detailed Description of Festivals in 2023 in the Indian Calendar

Indian calendar, or the Shalivahana Shaka Calendar, is used to broadcast news and events in India. It is ideally consistent with the Gregorian calendar.

Did you know?

Hindu, Jain, and Buddhist festivals using thirty different calendars.

Leap years also corresponded with the Indian calendar according to the Gregorian calendar. You may see variations due to the diversity of India, but some officials remain the same statewide or nationwide. For administrative purposes, use the Gregorian calendar. You may find various regional, religious and ethnic holidays in this calendar. These are different beliefs and traditions.

For example, the festival of Raksha Bandhan is celebrated exclusively in North India, while the rest of the country doesn’t recognize it. You may also find a state festival native to the state. The locals also celebrate various other tribal traditions restricted to the particular tribe.

Conclusion

Festivals in 2023 return with the same joy and harmony as before covid. Are you planning a trip this year? Make sure to consider these holidays and target long weekends. With such diversity in India, you can ensure year-long celebrations in the country. India does not need a few months to light up! We have festivals all year, which makes the country special.

Stay protected post the covid, and it may reflect this year. Wear masks whenever you are out to travel. Stay safe, and have a great festive season this year!

You're reading Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India

Update the detailed information about Updated List Of Popular Festivals In 2023 Celebrated In India on the Happystarlongbien.com website. We hope the article's content will meet your needs, and we will regularly update the information to provide you with the fastest and most accurate information. Have a great day!